NaNo, NaNo!

Okay, I’ve done it. For the first time, I’ll be participating in that write-a-thon known as National Novel Writing Month/NaNoWriMo/NaNo/whatever you want to call it. And by the end of it, I may need to be committed!

I’ll be one of gazillions of people with one goal in mind: to write a 50,000-word novel between November 1 and November 30. I’m in this to finish my current wip, of which I’ve only written a grand total of three chapters so far. I need serious whip-cracking! In order to meet this goal, I have to write a minimum of 1,666.66667 words each day. Which is 1,666.66667 more words than I’ve managed to eke out on any given day of the past week. Eeek!

Are you NaNo-ing this year? What are your reasons for joining in the craziness? Do you have any survival tips for me?

Good luck to everyone else participating!

 

One thought on “NaNo, NaNo!

  1. Pingback: NaNo Battleplan « Authorness

Leave a Reply

