Cloudy with a Chance of Procrastination

Stormy Sunday in south Sydney. It looked rather ominous for a while, but thankfully the worst of it bypassed my suburb. If you squint, you can see a British Airways flight making a steep ascent.

Yesterday I wrote just shy of 2,000 words in the first draft of a new YA novel. This is a good thing! I’ve been averaging 650 words a day. Now it seems I’ve run out of steam. I’m hoping that writing a post on my neglected blog will get me fired up again. Music usually gees me up too, though I can’t listen while I’m writing. You can check out my very eclectic musical choices on my website. There’s a playlist for each chapter so far. INXS recently announced their break-up, so I’ve been playing ‘Don’t Change‘ on high rotation — and it sort of kinda not really ties in with what’s happening to my heroine at the moment.

Okay, I’m ready to write again! Now, if I can just lever the cat off my laptop…

Roadblock.

6 thoughts on “Cloudy with a Chance of Procrastination

Leave a Reply

